Michael vanderbyl thesis

This year’s submissions reached a staggering 813 from 41 countries, setting a formidable task for our jury of renowned experts. Gathering in March to narrow down the hundreds of submissions to a shortlist of 70 finalists were: planner and landscape ecologist Nina-Marie Lister, interior designer Alessandro Munge, industrial designer Theo Richardson, architect Nader Tehrani and multidisciplinary designer Michael Vanderbyl. The jurors met at Toronto’s Drake Hotel – itself a historic landmark – where through debate and discussion they made their final selection of the best of the best – the 20 exceptional winners who were honoured tonight, and who are featured below.

Michael vanderbyl thesis

michael vanderbyl thesis


michael vanderbyl thesismichael vanderbyl thesismichael vanderbyl thesismichael vanderbyl thesis